Heading for the safe management of automatic trains

Concept of a futuristic high speed monorail train with magnetic levitation connecting a city, 3d render

Solutions for the development of new types of automatic trains

Case studies relevant to the safety of automatic trains will be reviewed using simulators and testing procedures. Their goal will be to use formalised requirements in order to assess and validate every scenario.

Demonstration of the safety of components and key procedures.

Automatic railway operation must conform to current regulation and safety standards. Therefore, we have to perform risk tests and evaluations and develop technologies and procedures that demonstrate safety levels.

Putting into place basic principles to validate new products

In the context of automatic train operation, the risks and responsibilities change. For example, in the future, train drivers will no longer need to look at the tracks. Robots will do this but they will have to guarantee absolute security. So we need to learn as much as we can about the mechanics of new technologies in order to develop safe systems.

Rail Service offers

  • 01

    Train management simulation

    SwissMoves has a simulator that can provide practical and economical solutions for the complex issues that rail technology faces. The simulator can carry out numerous tasks, such as: defining the infrastructure needs of a rail network, analysis of line and station capacity, evaluation and design of different types of signalling systems, analysis of the effects of weaknesses and delays in the system…

  • 02

    Tests performed by experts

    As part of the development of new components for safety systems or for vehicles, SwissMoves can carry out testing in authentic environments. The results will be drawn up and assessed by technical experts, according to specific normative requirements.

  • 03

    Validation and planning procedure

    SwissMoves provides organisational support for both your general and applied projects. Our team has all the expertise needed to draft the relevant documentation, according to the respective norms. We can also give safety demonstrations.

  • 04

    Evaluating RBS risks

    Risk management plays a decisive role in the development, management and maintenance of automated transport systems. The experts at SwissMoves can carry out risk evaluations, for both the development of generic systems or sub-systems as well as for implementation projects.

  • 05

    Approval procedure

    SwissMoves develops comprehensive certification for systems, components or train management processes at all levels. Our partnership with the company CertX ensures the compulsory independence between the different functions and the associated approval procedures.

  • 06

    Training and skill transfer

    SwissMoves can make its wide-ranging expertise available to you through a series of training courses focussed on your needs. With this transfer of know-how, you will be able to continue to develop the important parts of your projects yourselves.

Any questions about rail transport ?

Contact our rail expert.

Vers une gestion sécurisée des trains automatiques.

Concept of a futuristic high speed monorail train with magnetic levitation connecting a city, 3d render

Solutions pour développer de nouvelles formes de trains gérés automatiquement

Etudes de cas pratiques liés à la sécurité des trains automatisés au moyen de simulateurs et de procédures de tests. Ces derniers auront comme mission de valider et de tester chaque  cas de figure avec des prescriptions formalisées.

Démonstration de la sécurité des composants et des procédures clés

La gestion des chemins de fer automatisés doit également être conforme aux directives en vigueur et sécurisée selon les standards. Dans ce cadre, il est nécessaire d’effectuer des examens et des évaluations de risques ainsi que de développer des technologies et des procédures pour démontrer la sécurité.

Élaboration de principes de base pour la validation de nouveaux produits 

Dans le contexte de la gestion automatique des trains, les risques et les responsabilités changent. Par exemple, les conducteurs de train n’auront plus besoin à l’avenir d’observer les voies. Cette tâche sera accomplie en revanche par les automates qui doivent garantie une sécurité certaine. Ainsi, il est nécessaire d’acquérir un maximum de connaissances sur les mécanismes liés aux nouvelles technologies afin de développer des systèmes sûrs. 

Service Rail que nous proposons

  • 01

    Simulation de la gestion des trains

    SwissMoves dispose d’un logiciel de simulation permettant de proposer des solutions économiques pratiques à des problèmes complexes de technologie ferroviaire. Les tâches pouvant être réalisées sont nombreuses telles que définition des exigences pour l’infrastructure du réseau ferroviaire, analyse des capacités des lignes et stations, évaluation et design des divers systèmes de signalisation, analyse des effets des défaillances et des retards du système, …

  • 02

    Tests par des experts

    Dans le cadre du développement de nouveaux composants des installations de sécurité ou des véhicules, SwissMoves peut effectuer des procédures de test dans des environnements réels. Les résultats seront élaborés et évalués par des experts techniques, selon des exigences normatives spécifiques.

  • 03

    Procédure de validation de la planification

    SwissMoves vous apporte son soutien avec l’établissement de l’organisation de vos projets génériques et appliqués. Nous disposons de toutes les compétences nécessaires pour élaborer la documentation des projets, selon les normes respectives, et pour effectuer la démonstration de la sécurité.

  • 04

    Evaluation des risques RBS

    La gestion des risques joue un role décisif pour le développement, la gestion et la maintenance des systèmes de transports automatisés. SwissMoves vous offre des experts qui mettent en œuvre des évaluations de risque non seulement dans le cadre des développements des systèmes ou sous-systèmes génériques, mais aussi dans le cadre de projets d’application.

  • 05

    Procédure d’approbation

    SwissMoves développe des homologations complètes des systèmes, des composants ou des procédés de gestion des trains sur tous les niveaux. La collaboration avec l’entreprise partenaire CertX assure l’indépendance nécessaire entre les différents fonctions reliées à la procédure d’approbation.

  • 06

    Formation et transfert de compétences 

    SwissMoves reste à votre entière disposition pour vous transmettre ses larges compétences dans le cadre d’une série de formations, focalisées sur vos besoins. Cette transmission de compétences vous permettra par la suite de développer vous-même des parties importantes de vos projets.

Une question à propos du Rail ?

Contactez notre expert Rail.

Sylvain Rhême
Expert Rail

sylvain.rheme@hefr.ch
+41 (0)26 429 68 74