The car of the future: electric, autonomous and above all safer and more secure.

Cockpit of futuristic autonomous car.

Expertise in vehicle safety and security

SwissMoves simulates scenarios that assess the ADAS systems specific to vehicle automation and then tests them in real-life situations. The systems can only be validated once they have undergone rigorous safety and cybersecurity testing.

Evaluation of the V2l infrastructure

Infrastructure that enables autonomous vehicles to communicate with their immediate environment will play a key role in ensuring the safety of road traffic in the future. SwissMoves includes V2l communication in simulations and this enables us to develop complex scenarios and define safety regulations that can connect autonomous vehicles worldwide. Innovative concepts will be validated by extensive testing.

Smart mobility and communication network concept. Abstract mixed media.
Online education, e-learning and e-book concept. a man using digital tablet for education, with education and online learning media icons

Trainings

The definition of critical scenarios, the simulation of ADAS systems behavior, the strategies and implementation of V2I communication , the cybersecurity analysis of AV: so many topics that can be addressed and developed during training courses allowing customers to follow the State-of-the-Art in these cutting-edge fields.

Road Service offers

  • 01

    Vehicle simulation

    Our IPG CarMaker simulation tool will integrate software and different sensors in order to certify that the vehicle operates correctly according to a database of critical scenarios.

  • 02

    Road trip simulation

    Our simulation tool IPG CarMaker enables us to virtually reproduce and validate the route that an autonomous vehicle takes.

  • 03

    Infrastructure

    We work with V2X (Vehicle-to-Infrastructure/Pedestrians/Vehicles/…) equipment suppliers to analyse the changes that need to be made to infrastructure and then propose solutions.

  • 04

    Training*

    Our experts, who have experience establishing norms (e.g. ISO 26262: 2018, ISO/PAS 21448: Road Vehicles — Safety of the Intended Functionality, ISO/SAE CD 21434 [SAE] Road Vehicles — Cybersecurity engineering…), provide training on the standards that automated and autonomous vehicles have to respect.

  • 05

    Integration

    We are currently developing an autonomous demonstration vehicle that respects all safety and security requirements. Our expertise is available to assist companies that plan to develop vehicles.

  • 06

    Homologation / Certification*

    We work closely with the federal traffic regulation agencies (OFROU, OFT, METAS…) to analyse and certify Advanced Driver Assistance Systems “ADAS”. We also offer our assistance and experience in making authorisation requests for a specific assignment for an autonomous vehicle.

    * These services are provided by our main partner CertX

Our customers include

Any questions about road transport ?

Contact our road expert.

Das Auto von morgen ist elektrisch, (voll)automatisiert und vor allem zuverlässiger und sicherer.

Cockpit of futuristic autonomous car.

Fachkompetenz in funktionaler Sicherheit und Cybersicherheit für (voll)automatisierte Fahrzeuge

Die für die Automatisierung von Fahrzeugen verantwortlichen ADAS Systeme werden anhand der Simulation von kritischen Verkehrssituationen im Simulator geprüft und anschliessend in realen Verkehrssituationen getestet. Nach Verifizierung der funktionalen Sicherheit und Cybersicherheit können diese Systeme validiert werden.

Prüfung der  Infrastruktur V2I

Eine intelligente Infrastruktur ermöglicht den Informationsaustausch zwischen den autonomen Fahrzeugen und ihrem nahen Umfeld, welche in Zukunft eine Schlüsselrolle spielen wird, um die Sicherheit im Verkehr von morgen sicherzustellen. Das Einbinden von V2I Kommunikationen in den Simulationen von SwissMoves erlaubt die Entwicklung von komplexen Szenarien und die Definition von Sicherheitsauflagen im Rahmen des automatisierten Verkehrs. Tests könnten die zukunftsweisenden Konzepte validieren.

Smart mobility and communication network concept. Abstract mixed media.
Online education, e-learning and e-book concept. a man using digital tablet for education, with education and online learning media icons

Ausbildungen

Die Identifizierung und Formulierung kritischer Verkehrsszenarien, die Simulation des Verhaltens von ADAS Systemen, die Entwicklung von V2I Kommunikationsstrategien und Cybersicherheitsanalysen von hochautomatisierten/autonomen Fahrzeugen gehören zu den Themen, die wir in Ausbildungskursen behandeln. Diese Weiterbildungskurse erlauben es unseren Kunden den raschen technologischen Fortschritt auf diesem Gebiet besser zu verstehen.

Unsere Dienstleistungen im Bereich Road

  • 01

    Fahrzeugsimulation

    Durch Integration von Software und Sensordateen in das Simulationstool IPG CarMaker kann die sichere Funktionsweise des Fahrzeuges in kritischen Situationen validiert werden.

  • 02

    Fahrstreckensimulation

    Mit dem Simulationstool IPG CarMaker können wir Fahrstrecken virtuell reproduzieren und den vom hochautomatisierten/autonomen Fahrzeug befahrenen Weg validieren.

  • 03

    Infrastruktur

    Im Zusammenarbeit mit V2X-Herstellern (Vehicle-to-Infrastructure/Pedestrian/Vehicles) analysieren wir den Bedarf für eine Anpassung der Infrastruktur und erarbeiten Lösungsvorschläge.

  • 04

    Ausbildung*

    Wir bieten Ausbildungen über Normen und Standards von hochautomatisierten und autonomen Fahrzeugen durch Experten, welche bei der Ausarbeitung einschlägiger Normen mitgewirkt haben (z.B. ISO 26262:2018, ISO/PAS 21448: Road Vehicles – Safety of the intended Functionality, ISO/SAE CD 21434 [SAE] Road Vehicles – Cybersecurity engineering).

  • 05

    Integration

    Wir arbeiten zur Zeit an einem hochautomatisierten/autonomen Demo-Fahrzeug und stellen unser Knowhow bezüglich der Anforderungen an dessen Zuverlässigkeit und Sicherheit anderen Unternehmen bei der Entwicklung eigener Fahrzeuge zur Verfügung.

  • 06

    Homologation / Zertifikation*

    In enger Zusammenarbeit mit den Bundesämtern für Verkehr (ASTRA, BAV, METAS) analysieren und zertifizieren wir Fahrzeugassistenzsysteme (ADAS). Wir bieten zudem Unterstützung und Erfahrung im Zusammenhang mit Zulassungsverfahren für hochautomatisierte/autonome Fahrzeuges mit Sonderanfertigungen.

    *Diese Dienstleistungen werden durch unseren Hauptpartner CertX abgedeckt.

Folgende Kunden schenken uns ihr Vertrauen.

Haben Sie Fragen zum Bereich Road?

Kontaktieren Sie unseren Road-Experten.